Skip to main content

Employee Health Plans in 2024: A New Strategy

January 23, 2024
10:00 a.m. CT (8:00 a.m. PT, 9:00 a.m. MT, 11:00 a.m. ET)

A free webinar brought to you by CUNA Strategic Services and InterLutions.

Featured Speaker: Jesse Kohl, President, InterLutions

Many employer health plans experienced the highest rate increase in over a decade. Inflation, prescription drugs, and higher labor costs are three primary drivers in the rising rate of medical insurance premiums. Low unemployment numbers make it challenging for employers to pass along high increases to their employees. These market factors all pose risks to our credit union movement that is known for delivering richer benefits than our competitors.

How can credit unions deliver both quality and affordable employee benefits in 2024 and beyond?

Join the InterLutions CUSO team to explore meaningful strategies that increase employee recruitment, retention, and engagement. In this free and educational webinar, we will dive into the primary challenges we’re facing as an industry, examine new options available to credit unions, and highlight case studies that have proven to lower medical insurance costs.

Here's what to expect from our discussion:

  • Leveraging claims data to decrease pharmacy utilization expenses with minimal employee disruption
  • Developing a long-term employee benefits strategy focused on growth, technology, and network optimization
  • Mitigating high-cost claims risk through cost containment tools and proactive management strategies